Everything We Know About World Of Warcraft: Shadowlands

World of Warcraft: Shadowlands Hero Shot with new logo

It’s hard to think about what every single or multiplayer game would be without some man or creature trying to take over the world or destrot it. Okay, well there are some games out there that don’t have that, but they arne’t that fun, are they?. Well, good thing that World of Warcraft is full of madmen trying to take over. This time Sylvanas is in another dimension where he wants to claim the power of death in World of Warcraft. This is what was presented to the Wow community at BlizzCon 2019.

This new dimension promisse to be a “new experience” as most of the actual game was already conquered more than once by a number of players. The Shadowlands expansion is different from other expansions that came before it with a lot of new features and a whole new view on the game itself. At the moment, we only know that the expansion will be available in the summer of 2020 (July or August,) but if you want to be sure you won’t miss out on it, you can already pre-order it.

Shadowlands Story

- Advertisement -

This new land which will be introduced in shadowlands will answer one of the oldest questions of every RPG ever: where do our enemies go when they die? Well, this new dimension is the WoW afterlife. After Sylvanas destroyed the Helm of Domination, the world of Azeroth and Shadowlands break, or event better creates a bridge between them. The players will have to restore the balance of the dead world, balance destroyed by Sylvanas and the Jailer, one of her partners.

As for the balance, the souls must be judged and sent to different realms depending on their life. Our villans destroyed this circle and now every soul is going into a realm created only for inhuman beasts, beast controlled by hatred and madness.

New Zones in Shadowlands

Let’s start with the player’s “town”, where the majority of players will spend their time trading or packing before a long journey.

For leveling, players will have available four new maps, perhaps different “realms for souls”.

At the moment we only about Bastion – this realm’s heaven where all brave warriors gather from all around the world.

The Maw will be the end game zone

Every zone will be “ruled” by a different faction. According to the story, each faction has a task that will maintain the afterlife circle moving. Every faction will reward your help with special abilities(2), a faction-specific armor.

- Advertisement -

At the endgame, you will be able to choose one of these factions as your allies, which will unlock even a more complex quest, will grand you permanently the two abilities. This whole process will be called Souldbinding and that’s all we know about these new factions.

Shadowlands Endgame

You may already know that the expansion brings two kinds of dungeons, some of them will be unlocked while leveling and some of them when you reach the endgame. Shadowlands will bring you four dungeons while leveling and four after you finish the game.

A new feature is the endless “Tower of Damned”. This dungeon is promised to be endless, Avabile to explore alone or with your friends. Everything is completely randomized so there’s a small chance you will know what’s going to happen next.

The Level Cap in World of Warcraft is Being Lowered

Most people hate the experience system which is in the game at the moment. And you can’t blame them, reaching Level 130 is a hard job. Well, this expansion’s max level will be 60.

Shadowlands Brings New Features to Character Customization

Let’s start with the Death Knights, which will be available for every race. Alongside the Death Knight, you can now choose from different faces, which will represent different cultures, each one of them with different options like hair or tattoos.

Since it’s release in 2004, World of Warcraft developed by Blizzard. An MMORPG that conquered our hearts since it’s announced in 2001. The player has the opportunity to choose from 12 different classes: Warrior, Paladin, Hunter, Rogue, Death Knight, Priest, Shaman, Mage, Warlock, Monk, Druid and Demon Hunter.

Over the years, many expansions packs were released to its loyal community: The Burning Crusade, Wrath of the Lich King, Cataclysm, Mists of Pandaria, Warlords of Draenor, Legion and Battle of Azeroth, And soon enough Shadolands.

Trending Articles

Stefan Mariut
Stefan joined the Addicted to Play team in March of 2019 and is a senior editor that oversee's the news department. In his free time, he is an avid gamer that doesn't discriminate. While it may be true that he prefers games like World of Warcraft and League of Legends, you can occasionally catch him playing games like Call of Duty or Assassin's Creed. BTW, ladies, he is single if you're interested.

Latest News

Latest Guides